View Full Version : civic with v6 turboed legend swap?!?!??!?
http://www.craigslist.org/sby/car/136472054.html
I didnt know you can do this?
how much better is it that 1.8 liter 4 banger honda engines?./...
v6 honda turbo?.....
didnt know it was possible
anyone got specs or info on this swap?.....
first for me!
yozsi
02-24-2006, 08:20 PM
he mounted the legend tranny in the back of the car, sor its rear transaxle, i would do it that way.
Blackbeltx
02-25-2006, 12:26 AM
Wow. I bet that thing screams...
anyone have info on this swap?!?!?!
I emailed him but no reply yet
I thought an ITR swap would make great HP
now they got lsVTEC, K series....now V6 turbo rearwheel?.....
Hmmm....
I wonder why there arent that many of these swaps....
i wonder what it would do in a 92 HB
anyone got more info on this type of swap?....
my hatch needs a heart!
jussie
02-25-2006, 02:37 AM
yeah... goodluck on a swap like that. it probably cost him over 15k just to get the engine and tranny combo done.
Hmmm ... needs new paint and maybe some different wheels and it'd be pretty sweet.
FanaticalKilla
02-25-2006, 11:11 AM
If it was Black or Blue and 2 door, id sport it.
Kaotik Individual
02-25-2006, 05:20 PM
What an idiot the poster is. "THE ONLY HONDA THAT CAN DRIFT AND BE DRIVEN EVERYDAY TO WORK."
Ever hear of the S2000?
humm
well why is he selling it for 4K
somthing is fishey
hellspare
02-25-2006, 06:47 PM
I'd buy it.
yozsi
02-25-2006, 08:37 PM
humm
well why is he selling it for 4K
somthing is fishey
yep, i agree prolly fucked up bad.
Hasn't that thing been sold like four times in the past couple of years?
yozsi
02-27-2006, 11:11 AM
Hasn't that thing been sold like four times in the past couple of years?
yea, i remember seeing that posted up here a couple of years ago.
RAWbin
02-27-2006, 07:25 PM
fuck that! instead of dropping all that money id buy a WS6 and get a running start with 300 horsies :naughty:
I told him I was interested in buying and wanted more info on the car heres what he emailed me"
Hello there,
Thank you for your interest in purchasing my car . First of all I must inform you that currently I'm in Zagreb, Croatia and the machine is here with me .My faher, who died two weeks ago was the first owner of the car. The machine is in great condition ,no damage,no scratches or dents, no hidden defects,keept in our own garage. The machine is an US model with US specs,it passed the test emissions and comes with all the documents you need to register the item. It has a clear title and it can be registerd into your name. I recently ordered a new car from a dealer down here and i need the cash in the next few days to pay for it. The price I hope to obtain is $4000 USD (this price includes the shipping and insurance) and if you agree with this price we can start to complete the transaction. I have to tell you that I have other serious offers that I have to consider and I will make a decision regarding this sale function of
time of payment and price. i will shipp the car using KLM 7-10 air days delivery, and i will cover all taxes. We can make this COD, but if you want to keep the car for you, then you have to make a down deposit with 1,500 USD. So email me back if you are intersted and you have the cash. The car will be shipped from Croatia and i will cover the shipping costs and insurance.You will not have to pay additional taxes,just only the price for it.
Let me know!
SCizzzam!
wish he hadmore info on that swap......croatia ha!
yozsi
02-28-2006, 07:17 AM
lmao, i scared this bitch before, because i told him i have family in zagrab (i do) and that they know where he is located because he told me his address and they are going to see it the following day, he promptly informed me that he sold the car locally! hahaha
Funny how its in New Jersey now........
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-Civic-civic-dx-1992-Honda-Civic-4dr-v6-turbo-custom-show-car-reardrive_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ6256QQitemZ4615473835QQrdZ1
I think it would still be a tight swap!
RUV527
03-02-2006, 03:55 PM
Damn the ebay listing looks legit. He even gave a phone number and more info about the car. By the looks of it, the ebay owner is the real owner and the craigslist listing is some idiot who's gonna take some fool for a ride.
yozsi
03-02-2006, 06:43 PM
Damn the ebay listing looks legit. He even gave a phone number and more info about the car. By the looks of it, the ebay owner is the real owner and the craigslist listing is some idiot who's gonna take some fool for a ride.
i dunno, not until i see the shit in person.
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.